Once upon a time there were a few YaST modules which overwrote manually edited
configuration files. Instead of changing only certain configuration options
YaST overwrote all entries of the specific configuration file. In this case
values were lost which had been manually changed before running YaST.
YaST doesn't accidentally overwrite configuration values anymore!
If it does it's a bug. If you know any YaST module that still destroys
manually changed configuration files. please report a bug (and cc me).
We want to get rid of the myth that YaST accidentally overwrites files.
SUSE LINUX Products GmbH, GF: Markus Rex, HRB 16746 (AG Nuernberg)
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse-factory+unsubscribe(a)opensuse.org
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse-factory+help(a)opensuse.org