I thought that the regular user is exactly matching your needs:
User (normal user) — Also known as a System Group User, this is the standard role
associated with any newly created user. This person may be granted access to manage system
groups and software channels, if the SUSE Manager administrator sets the roles
accordingly. The systems must be in system groups for which the user has permissions to
manage them. However, all globally subscribable channels may be used by anyone.
Best Regards,Strahil Nikolov
On Mon, Apr 19, 2021 at 15:19, Heiner Wulfhorst<email(a)heiwu.de> wrote: Hi
I am new to uyuni and try to create a read-only account for my colleagues.I want them to
be able to see information like patches and known issues for the systems i am managing for
them, but they should not be able to add, edit or delete anything.
Any hint on how to do this?