Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (4656 mails)

< Previous Next >
Re: [opensuse] Daylight Savings Change
  • From: J Sloan <joe@xxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Sat, 27 Jan 2007 12:31:58 -0800
  • Message-id: <45BBB6BE.9030105@xxxxxxxxxx>


aragonx@xxxxxxxxxx wrote:
> Hello all,
>
> We are running Suse 9.3 Enterprise at work that have no updates. Do I
> need to patch the machines so that they are aware of the change in
> daylight savings in the United States?

There is no such thing as suse enterprise 9.3.

You might be running suse enterprise 9, or perhaps you're running suse 9.3
professional. There have been gigabytes of updates for sles 9 and suse pro 9.3.

To check whether your timezone config is up to date, run the following
command, and if your output shows the old dates rather than March 11/Nov 4,
you'll need the current timzeone package, which IIRC depends on the current
glibc package.


lucy: /home/jjs
(tty/dev/pts/4): bash: 1004 > zdump -v PST8PDT | grep 2007
PST8PDT Sun Mar 11 09:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 PST isdst=0
gmtoff=-28800
PST8PDT Sun Mar 11 10:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 PDT isdst=1
gmtoff=-25200
PST8PDT Sun Nov 4 08:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:59:59 2007 PDT isdst=1
gmtoff=-25200
PST8PDT Sun Nov 4 09:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:00:00 2007 PST isdst=0
gmtoff=-28800
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx

< Previous Next >
Follow Ups
References