Mailinglist Archive: opensuse-project (230 mails)

< Previous Next >
[opensuse-project] Announcing candidates for the openSUSE board election 2013
The openSUSE Election Committee is happy to announce the candidates for this
years elections[0]:

* Richard Brown
* Bruno Friedmann
* Kostas Koudaras
* Sascha Peilicke
* Andres Silva
* Ish Sokuun
* Jörg Stephan
* Andrew Wafaa

In the election there will be 4 seats to be elected, 2 for a 2 year term, and 2
for a 1 year term.
From today on, the candidates have 2 weeks to do campaign until the election

Election timeline:
* 2.12. Ballots open
* 15.12. End of voting
* 16.12. Announcement of the results

All openSUSE members[2] are eligible to vote.

With Honor
This years Election Committee
Harisankar P S
Izabel Valverde
Thomas Schmidt


Thomas Schmidt (tom [at]
"Don't Panic", Douglas Adams (11.03.1952 - 11.05.2001)
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse-project+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
To contact the owner, email: opensuse-project+owner@xxxxxxxxxxxx

< Previous Next >
This Thread
Follow Ups