Mailinglist Archive: opensuse-factory (266 mails)

< Previous Next >
[opensuse-factory] Bugzilla migration (bugzilla.opensuse.org and bugzilla.suse.com)
Hi everyone,

as you may know SUSE and openSUSE are carving out the last IT assets
from Micro Focus this spring.

Next in line is Bugzilla.

Bugzilla is particularly tricky since we (openSUSE and SUSE) on the one
hand and Micro Focus (Novell,...) on the other all share one database
instance. Part of the carve out is to surgically separate openSUSE and
SUSE issues from the rest.

=> BUGZILLA IS GOING TO BE UNAVAILABLE
from Thursday, May 7th 14:00 UTC (16:00 CEST, 8am MDT)
until Sunday, May 10th.

During that period the current (= old) instance should not show openSUSE
and SUSE projects/products any longer, and reporting of new issues should
not be feasible.


When the new instance is up and running it will look and feel like
today, just reside in a SUSE data center (and only carry openSUSE and
SUSE bugs). You will need to change your password - that should be all.

Pardon the interruption - and thanks to all who have been working on this!

Gerald

PS: For the technically interested, the move goes hand-in-hand with a new
authentication system replacing one operated by Micro Focus. Our Bugzilla
will have a banner with a link when it's migrated. At that point, between
Monday, May 11th and June 30th at the latest, please migrate your user
account. Details will be described at https://idp-portal-info.suse.com. )
--
Dr. Gerald Pfeifer <gp@xxxxxxxx>, CTO @SUSE + chair @openSUSE
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse-factory+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
To contact the owner, e-mail: opensuse-factory+owner@xxxxxxxxxxxx

< Previous Next >
This Thread
  • No further messages