as we agreed some time ago, I have enabled the automatic branch removal after merging
pull requests at GitHub. This should avoid leaving obsolete branches there.
Now after merging a PR it's branch is automatically removed. If you still need it
you can restore it by pressing the "Restore branch" button in the PR page.
- It does not work if the PR is created from a fork, in that case the PR author has
to remove the branch manually.
- I have enabled that for all https://github.com/yast
repositories. If you want to enable it elsewhere go to "Settings" tab at
the "Merge button" section contains the "Automatically delete head
checkbox. Enable it.
- The GitHub REST API does not allow to change that setting from a script, I did it
semi-automatically, if it does not work in some repository just ping me.
SUSE LINUX, s.r.o.
18600 Praha 8
To unsubscribe, e-mail: yast-devel+unsubscribe(a)opensuse.org
To contact the owner, e-mail: yast-devel+owner(a)opensuse.org