For "User (normal user)" it says " access to manage system groups and
software channels" in your text below, but my user should not be able to
manage anything. I just want them to see what is going on. "Only look,
don't touch". Is there any option to enable such a read-only account?
If i assign no user role they can't see any system, if i make them any
admin they can edit something.
Am Mo., 19. Apr. 2021 um 14:33 Uhr schrieb Strahil Nikolov <
I thought that the regular user is exactly matching
User (normal user) — Also known as a System Group User, this is the
standard role associated with any newly created user. This person may be
granted access to manage system groups and software channels, if the SUSE
Manager administrator sets the roles accordingly. The systems must be in
system groups for which the user has permissions to manage them. However,
all globally subscribable channels may be used by anyone.
On Mon, Apr 19, 2021 at 15:19, Heiner Wulfhorst
I am new to uyuni and try to create a read-only account for my colleagues.
I want them to be able to see information like patches and known issues
for the systems i am managing for them, but they should not be able to add,
edit or delete anything.
Any hint on how to do this?