On Friday 21 July 2006 17:54, Jim Flanagan wrote:
While logged into KDE, whenever I seelect a file or dir to Move to Trash, it never goes there, but gets deleted instead. This is in SuSE 10.0, with default KDE 3.4.2 level b. I don't have this problem with my 9.3 setup. I looked in Control Center but could not find a setting that will change this behaviour. Any suggestions welcome.
Please check the SLE archives or do some CLI forensic troubleshooting (a.k.a. "poking around.")
I seem to recall something like this around the time that 10.0 came out. The problem was the existence of two 'trash' directories (one KDE & one GNOME?)
The one linked to 'Move to trash' is /not/ the one displayed on your desktop, so the 'other trash bin' is silently filling up. ;-)
hth & regards,