Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (1239 mails)

< Previous Next >
Re: [opensuse] Automatic deletion??
  • From: C <smaug42@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Sat, 1 Jun 2013 14:04:38 +0200
  • Message-id: <CAOVv=gPTCOL+3V9c52OzDOi9w9wqjhsTRjsOKgaGPurDRmPwrQ@mail.gmail.com>
On Sat, Jun 1, 2013 at 1:51 AM, John Bennett wrote:
Can somebody explain how this happened....

Camera plugged into 12.3 x64 PC via USB.
Copied photos from: /var/run/media/john/NO NAME/DCIM/ to
/home/data/_data/draw/camera/temp/, (2 dolphin windows open) waited for copy
to complete, (checked with 'Notifications & Jobs'), and several minutes
later, selected all files in /var/run/media/john/NO NAME/DCIM/ and deleted
(no, didn't move to trash :-( ) and watched ALL (ie files in BOTH windows)
get deleted....
Hard lesson learned (hope I didn't want any of those photos...).
Can anyone explain?

Guessing... the files in the both windows were selected when you did
the delete? I've had that happen to me once in KDE/Dolphin, but not
recently (not in 4.10, but in an older release.. pre4.9).

C.
--
openSUSE 12.3 x86_64, KDE 4.10
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
To contact the owner, e-mail: opensuse+owner@xxxxxxxxxxxx

< Previous Next >
List Navigation
Follow Ups