Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (2071 mails)

< Previous Next >
Re: [opensuse] Daylight Savings Change
  • From: JB <yonaton@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Fri, 9 Feb 2007 18:21:57 -0600
  • Message-id: <200702091821.57361.yonaton@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
On Friday 09 February 2007 16:46, Hirayama, Pat wrote:

<snip>

> So, I adapted the following instructions for Canada to fix DST on 8.2
> and 9.x systems on my US systems.
>
> https://secure-support.novell.com/KanisaPlatform/Publishing/112/3615274_
> f.SAL_Public.html
>
> Basically, I did the following:
>
> To verify that I had to fix DST:
> * zdump -v US/Pacific | grep 2007

What's all that stuff mean after one does the above command (mine I did with
US/Central)? How do I know if I have to fix DST in my 9.3 system? Here's the
result of the above command:

US/Central Sun Apr 1 07:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 01:59:59 2007 CST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600
US/Central Sun Apr 1 08:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 03:00:00 2007 CDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-18000
US/Central Sun Oct 28 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:59:59 2007 CDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-18000
US/Central Sun Oct 28 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:00:00 2007 CST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx

< Previous Next >
Follow Ups