Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (2071 mails)

< Previous Next >
Re: [opensuse] Daylight Savings Change
  • From: Coach-X <coachx@xxxxxxx>
  • Date: Thu, 01 Feb 2007 13:19:42 -0500
  • Message-id: <45C22F3E.5060102@xxxxxxx>
> Yes, it was never and will not be open for bugreports, currently 10.1
> and 10.2 and of course 10.3 are.

> Is there any specific problem? Because timezone should be fine as-is.
>
> Ciao, Marcus

Marcus,
My 9.3 system still has the old dates and I believe I have all the
latest updates.

omega:~ # cat /etc/SuSE-release
SuSE Linux 9.3 (i586)
VERSION = 9.3

omega:~ # zdump -v US/Eastern | grep 2007
US/Eastern Sun Apr 1 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 01:59:59 2007 EST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
US/Eastern Sun Apr 1 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 03:00:00 2007 EDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
US/Eastern Sun Oct 28 05:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:59:59 2007 EDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
US/Eastern Sun Oct 28 06:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:00:00 2007 EST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000

omega:~ # rpm -q timezone glibc
timezone-2.3.4-23.7
glibc-2.3.4-23.4
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx

< Previous Next >