Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (4656 mails)

< Previous Next >
Re: [opensuse] Daylight Savings Change
  • From: Coach-X <coachx@xxxxxxx>
  • Date: Mon, 29 Jan 2007 11:28:58 -0500
  • Message-id: <45BE20CA.1000108@xxxxxxx>
My suse 9.3 system also has the old dates, and I have the latest
timezone and glibc versions installed.

omega:~ # zdump -v US/Eastern | grep 2007
US/Eastern Sun Apr 1 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 01:59:59 2007 EST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
US/Eastern Sun Apr 1 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 03:00:00 2007 EDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
US/Eastern Sun Oct 28 05:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:59:59 2007 EDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
US/Eastern Sun Oct 28 06:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:00:00 2007 EST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
omega:~ # rpm -q timezone glibc
timezone-2.3.4-23.7
glibc-2.3.4-23.4

--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx

< Previous Next >
Follow Ups