Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (4656 mails)

< Previous Next >
Re: [opensuse] Daylight Savings Change
  • From: Doug McGarrett <dmcgarrett@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Sat, 27 Jan 2007 20:00:48 -0500
  • Message-id: <200701272000.48975.dmcgarrett@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
On Saturday 27 January 2007 15:31, J Sloan wrote:
> lucy: /home/jjs
> (tty/dev/pts/4): bash: 1004 > zdump -v PST8PDT | grep 2007
> PST8PDT  Sun Mar 11 09:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 PST
> isdst=0 gmtoff=-28800
> PST8PDT  Sun Mar 11 10:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 PDT
> isdst=1 gmtoff=-25200
> PST8PDT  Sun Nov  4 08:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:59:59 2007 PDT
> isdst=1 gmtoff=-25200
> PST8PDT  Sun Nov  4 09:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:00:00 2007 PST
> isdst=0 gmtoff=-28800
> --
OK, I ran it, and my SuSE 9.3 has the wrong dates. Where do I get the current
updates? I haven't seen anything in the YaST update list about this.

PS: I'm glad the Fall date is _after_ Halloween!

--doug
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx

< Previous Next >
References