Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (946 mails)
| < Previous | Next > |
Re: [opensuse] Suse list now blocking my ISP??
- From: Per Jessen <per@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 07 Oct 2010 15:43:41 +0200
- Message-id: <i8kiqd$hfp$2@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Per Jessen wrote:
Nonetheless, something's not quite right at SORBS - I have seen other
complaints too. E.g. clearly statis networks listed as dynamic.
--
Per Jessen, Zürich (15.4°C)
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
David C. Rankin wrote:
To me it looks like the suse list blocked the mail from my isp
thinking my isp was sending from a dynamic IP (doubtful - this ISP
covers most of the south/south-east US).
Or -- is this something my ISP is blocking??
You got the NDR from your ISP who got the error from the opensuse list
server.
# host 73.40.180.208.dnsbl.sorbs.net.
73.40.180.208.dnsbl.sorbs.net has address 127.0.0.10
127.0.0.10 = dynamic ip.
Which, judging by the whois info for 208.180.40.73, looks about right.
Nonetheless, something's not quite right at SORBS - I have seen other
complaints too. E.g. clearly statis networks listed as dynamic.
--
Per Jessen, Zürich (15.4°C)
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
| < Previous | Next > |