Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (4656 mails)
| < Previous | Next > |
Re: [opensuse] Firefox phones home/Google
- From: "Joe Morris (NTM)" <Joe_Morris@xxxxxxx>
- Date: Wed, 31 Jan 2007 21:56:30 +0800
- Message-id: <45C0A00E.7030104@xxxxxxx>
Jan Engelhardt wrote:
> j..L
> B...8"..%.g..P.......GET http://sb.google.com/safebrowsing/update?client=navclient-auto-ffox2.0.0.2pre&mozver=1.8.1.2pre-2006102300&version=goog-white-domain:1:19,goog-white-url:1:371,goog-black-url:1:8400,goog-black-enchash:1:17514 HTTP/1.1
> Host: sb.google.com
> User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.8.1.2pre)
> Gecko/20061023 SUSE/2.0.0.1-0.1 Firefox/2.0.0.2pre
> Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5
> Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
> Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
> Accept-Charset: UTF-8,*
> Keep-Alive: 300
> Proxy-Connection: keep-alive
> Cookie: PREF=ID=b81b7fa78ae17cf1:TM=1168225067:LM=1168225067:S=xIIiZGyQbydqdfSG
>
>
> Can I _please_ get information why there's spyware like this in Firefox?
>
I just checked mine, and no such thing happening here. I suspect it is
your phishing filter. That is your configuration item. BTW, mine is
turned on but set to check using a downloaded list of suspected sites.
What is yours set to. I noticed Google is the default choice if set to
Check by asking <download list> about each site I visit.
--
Joe Morris
Registered Linux user 231871 running openSUSE 10.2 x86_64
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
> j..L
> B...8"..%.g..P.......GET http://sb.google.com/safebrowsing/update?client=navclient-auto-ffox2.0.0.2pre&mozver=1.8.1.2pre-2006102300&version=goog-white-domain:1:19,goog-white-url:1:371,goog-black-url:1:8400,goog-black-enchash:1:17514 HTTP/1.1
> Host: sb.google.com
> User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.8.1.2pre)
> Gecko/20061023 SUSE/2.0.0.1-0.1 Firefox/2.0.0.2pre
> Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5
> Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
> Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
> Accept-Charset: UTF-8,*
> Keep-Alive: 300
> Proxy-Connection: keep-alive
> Cookie: PREF=ID=b81b7fa78ae17cf1:TM=1168225067:LM=1168225067:S=xIIiZGyQbydqdfSG
>
>
> Can I _please_ get information why there's spyware like this in Firefox?
>
I just checked mine, and no such thing happening here. I suspect it is
your phishing filter. That is your configuration item. BTW, mine is
turned on but set to check using a downloaded list of suspected sites.
What is yours set to. I noticed Google is the default choice if set to
Check by asking <download list> about each site I visit.
--
Joe Morris
Registered Linux user 231871 running openSUSE 10.2 x86_64
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
| < Previous | Next > |