Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (2441 mails)

< Previous Next >
Re: [SLE] What the heck is this?!
  • From: "Carlos E. R." <robin1.listas@xxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Sun, 19 Jun 2005 14:05:33 +0200 (CEST)
  • Message-id: <Pine.LNX.4.61.0506191403490.9231@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1


The Saturday 2005-06-18 at 20:02 -0500, Richard Atcheson wrote:


Please, trim your quotes.


> > > To verify your e-mail address, click on the link below:
> > >
> > > http://www.deutsche-bank.de/the_id_goes_here
> > > -------------------------------------------------------
> > >
> It's one of the most popular scams on the net, called phishing. They try to


Could be. One way to verify it is to look at the html source, and check if
the link really points to the shown site.

- --
Cheers,
Carlos Robinson
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.0 (GNU/Linux)
Comment: Made with pgp4pine 1.76

iD8DBQFCtV+QtTMYHG2NR9URAvBgAJ9bDIRXFaUzm4ak1u+koV60sR/f7wCfXeVP
0xuLgDXrxOlHmhAshNocg8I=
=Rq5g
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----


< Previous Next >