Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (3397 mails)
| < Previous | Next > |
RE: [SLE] RE: [suse-sles-e] Configuring Spamassassin and amavisd-new
- From: "Richard Mixon (qwest)" <rnmixon@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 4 Apr 2005 15:05:02 -0700
- Message-id: <DKELJBPNDHJEECCAEPGOOELNLEAA.rnmixon@xxxxxxxxx>
Carlos E. R. wrote:
> The Friday 2005-04-01 at 12:05 -0700, Richard Mixon (qwest) wrote:
>
>> X-Virus-Scanned: by amavisd-new at acme.com
> ...
>> Apr 1 11:53:33 gofish postfix/smtpd[22039]: connect from
>> mpls-qmqp-03.inet.qwest.net[63.231.195.114]
>
> Your machine, is it acme.com, or is it "gofish...somewhere"? There is
> an amavis-new running at the "acme.com" machine. The amavis-new
> program running at gofish...somewhere will not scan it again, I think.
>
> Can you clarify the name clash there?
Carlos,
My many thanks for your efforts and analysis. I apologize for the
"acme.com" confusion. Yes, "gofish" is the actual host name - but due to
a bit of paranoia, I tried to change all references to my real domain in
the posting to "acme.com". It is possible that I slipped up and did not
make the change uniformly - however I left the hostname a "gofish" in
all places.
I have made a first pass through your postings ... and have a learned a
lot. Still my major outstanding problem is that we are not getting any
X-Spam* headers at all in the emails - even though we can clearly see
that the spam analysis is working. This does not appear to be an Outlook
problem as SquirrelMail also has the problem. I just tried Mozilla mail
agent and it also shows not X-Spam* headers - info or otherwise.
Any other ideas?
Thank you - Richard
> The Friday 2005-04-01 at 12:05 -0700, Richard Mixon (qwest) wrote:
>
>> X-Virus-Scanned: by amavisd-new at acme.com
> ...
>> Apr 1 11:53:33 gofish postfix/smtpd[22039]: connect from
>> mpls-qmqp-03.inet.qwest.net[63.231.195.114]
>
> Your machine, is it acme.com, or is it "gofish...somewhere"? There is
> an amavis-new running at the "acme.com" machine. The amavis-new
> program running at gofish...somewhere will not scan it again, I think.
>
> Can you clarify the name clash there?
Carlos,
My many thanks for your efforts and analysis. I apologize for the
"acme.com" confusion. Yes, "gofish" is the actual host name - but due to
a bit of paranoia, I tried to change all references to my real domain in
the posting to "acme.com". It is possible that I slipped up and did not
make the change uniformly - however I left the hostname a "gofish" in
all places.
I have made a first pass through your postings ... and have a learned a
lot. Still my major outstanding problem is that we are not getting any
X-Spam* headers at all in the emails - even though we can clearly see
that the spam analysis is working. This does not appear to be an Outlook
problem as SquirrelMail also has the problem. I just tried Mozilla mail
agent and it also shows not X-Spam* headers - info or otherwise.
Any other ideas?
Thank you - Richard
| < Previous | Next > |