Mailinglist Archive: opensuse-factory (506 mails)
| < Previous | Next > |
Re: [opensuse-factory] URL warning (Was: OpenSUSE Home Server ?)
- From: Pete Connolly <pete.connolly@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Wed, 6 Dec 2006 22:26:22 +0000
- Message-id: <200612062226.22156.pete.connolly@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
On Wednesday 06 December 2006 18:19, houghi wrote:
> On Wed, Dec 06, 2006 at 06:23:59PM +0100, jdd wrote:
> > houghi a écrit :
> > >On Wed, Dec 06, 2006 at 02:04:37PM +0100, jdd wrote:
> > >>Birger Kollstrand a écrit :
> > >>>I wonder if there is an interest in making a openSUSE Home Server
> > >>>solution?
> > >>
> > >>there is, of course, I have even a hole course on it
> > >>http://fr.opensuse.org/Formation_d'administrateur_Baby
>
> <snip>
>
> > no problem with seamonkey :-(
>
> Neither in Lynx or w3m or Opera. It gives a warning in Firefox 2.0 in SUSE
> 10.0. The message I get is:
> This page has been reported as a web forgery designed to trick users into
> sharing personal or financial information. <snip>
I'm not getting that in FF 2.0 on 10.2 RC1 with updates. I'm running the
Google toolbar as well, which complains on 'phishy' sites quite a lot.
>
> I think this is serious enough to start Firefox 2.0 up and check it out.
>
> You might need to turnm the following on:
> Edit, Preference, Security and check 'tell me if the site I'm visiting is
> a suspected forgery'. I have checked 'Check using a downloaded list of
> suspected sites'
Got that set.
> When I let Google check (and them knowing each and every site I visit) I
> do not get the error. Obviously also not when I disable the detection of
> forgery.
I've check with phishtank (http://www.phishtank.com) and there's no mention of
the site there, and I do a bit of verification each day so have seen the
warnings before.
False positive...
Cheers
Pete
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse-factory+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse-factory+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
> On Wed, Dec 06, 2006 at 06:23:59PM +0100, jdd wrote:
> > houghi a écrit :
> > >On Wed, Dec 06, 2006 at 02:04:37PM +0100, jdd wrote:
> > >>Birger Kollstrand a écrit :
> > >>>I wonder if there is an interest in making a openSUSE Home Server
> > >>>solution?
> > >>
> > >>there is, of course, I have even a hole course on it
> > >>http://fr.opensuse.org/Formation_d'administrateur_Baby
>
> <snip>
>
> > no problem with seamonkey :-(
>
> Neither in Lynx or w3m or Opera. It gives a warning in Firefox 2.0 in SUSE
> 10.0. The message I get is:
> This page has been reported as a web forgery designed to trick users into
> sharing personal or financial information. <snip>
I'm not getting that in FF 2.0 on 10.2 RC1 with updates. I'm running the
Google toolbar as well, which complains on 'phishy' sites quite a lot.
>
> I think this is serious enough to start Firefox 2.0 up and check it out.
>
> You might need to turnm the following on:
> Edit, Preference, Security and check 'tell me if the site I'm visiting is
> a suspected forgery'. I have checked 'Check using a downloaded list of
> suspected sites'
Got that set.
> When I let Google check (and them knowing each and every site I visit) I
> do not get the error. Obviously also not when I disable the detection of
> forgery.
I've check with phishtank (http://www.phishtank.com) and there's no mention of
the site there, and I do a bit of verification each day so have seen the
warnings before.
False positive...
Cheers
Pete
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse-factory+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse-factory+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
| < Previous | Next > |