Mailinglist Archive: opensuse-factory (506 mails)
| < Previous | Next > |
Re: [opensuse-factory] URL warning (Was: OpenSUSE Home Server ?)
- From: Volker Kuhlmann <list0570@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 7 Dec 2006 07:55:23 +1300
- Message-id: <20061206185522.GE11645@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> > >>http://fr.opensuse.org/Formation_d'administrateur_Baby
> Neither in Lynx or w3m or Opera. It gives a warning in Firefox 2.0 in SUSE
> 10.0. The message I get is:
> This page has been reported as a web forgery designed to trick users into
> sharing personal or financial information. <snip>
>
> I think this is serious enough to start Firefox 2.0 up and check it out.
The warning is obviously bogus. FF 2.0 needs to be fixed, it has a false
positive here.
Volker
--
Volker Kuhlmann is list0570 with the domain in header
http://volker.dnsalias.net/ Please do not CC list postings to me.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse-factory+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse-factory+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
> Neither in Lynx or w3m or Opera. It gives a warning in Firefox 2.0 in SUSE
> 10.0. The message I get is:
> This page has been reported as a web forgery designed to trick users into
> sharing personal or financial information. <snip>
>
> I think this is serious enough to start Firefox 2.0 up and check it out.
The warning is obviously bogus. FF 2.0 needs to be fixed, it has a false
positive here.
Volker
--
Volker Kuhlmann is list0570 with the domain in header
http://volker.dnsalias.net/ Please do not CC list postings to me.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse-factory+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse-factory+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
| < Previous | Next > |