Mailinglist Archive: opensuse-commit (1262 mails)

< Previous Next >
commit beagle
  • From: root@xxxxxxx (h_root)
  • Date: Sat, 2 Sep 2006 18:58:15 +0200 (CEST)
  • Message-id: <20060902165815.BD9C595285@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>

Hello community,

here is the log from the commit of package beagle
checked in at Sat Sep 2 18:58:15 CEST 2006.

--------
--- GNOME/beagle/beagle.changes 2006-08-17 11:44:31.000000000 +0200
+++ beagle/beagle.changes 2006-09-01 20:46:44.000000000 +0200
@@ -1,0 +2,7 @@
+Fri Sep 1 20:46:11 CEST 2006 - joeshaw@xxxxxxx
+
+- Update package to 0.2.9 and remove obsolete patch
+- Create a new beagle-thunderbird package which contains the
+ thunderbird backend.
+
+-------------------------------------------------------------------

Old:
----
beagle-0.2.7.tar.bz2
libbeagle-socket-path.patch

New:
----
beagle-0.2.9.tar.gz

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Other differences:
------------------
++++++ beagle.spec ++++++
--- /var/tmp/diff_new_pack.t7B7MM/_old 2006-09-02 18:57:45.000000000 +0200
+++ /var/tmp/diff_new_pack.t7B7MM/_new 2006-09-02 18:57:45.000000000 +0200
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
#
-# spec file for package beagle (Version 0.2.7)
+# spec file for package beagle (Version 0.2.9)
#
# Copyright (c) 2006 SUSE LINUX Products GmbH, Nuernberg, Germany.
# This file and all modifications and additions to the pristine
@@ -17,11 +17,11 @@
License: X11/MIT, Apache
Group: Productivity/Other
Autoreqprov: on
-Version: 0.2.7
-Release: 5
+Version: 0.2.9
+Release: 1
Summary: Desktop Search Application
URL: http://www.gnome.org/projects/beagle/
-Source: %{name}-%{version}.tar.bz2
+Source: %{name}-%{version}.tar.gz
Source1: autostart-beagled.desktop
Source2: autostart-beagle-search.desktop
Source3: system-search.png
@@ -29,7 +29,6 @@
Patch2: beagle-python-no-strict-aliasing.patch
Patch3: beagle-log-level-warn.patch
Patch4: beagle-terminal-lockdown.patch
-Patch5: libbeagle-socket-path.patch
BuildRoot: %{_tmppath}/%{name}-%{version}-build
Prereq: /usr/sbin/groupadd /usr/sbin/useradd
Requires: mono-core >= 1.1.13.5
@@ -245,6 +244,58 @@
James Vipond <james.vipond@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Carl-Emil Lagerstedt <carl-emil@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>

+%package -n beagle-thunderbird
+Summary: Desktop search application
+Group: Productivity/Other
+Requires: MozillaThunderbird
+
+%description -n beagle-thunderbird
+Beagle is a search tool that ransacks your personal information
+ space to find whatever you are looking for. Beagle can search in
+ many different domains: * documents
+
+* e-mails
+
+* web browsing history
+
+* IM and IRC conversations
+
+* source code
+
+* images
+
+* music files
+
+* applications
+
+* and much more
+
+
+
+Authors:
+--------
+ Jon Trowbridge <trow@xxxxxxxxxx>
+ Nat Friedman <nat@xxxxxxxxxx>
+ Todd Berman <tberman@xxxxxxx>
+ Michael Levy <mlevy@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
+ Joe Gasiorek <joe.gasiorek@xxxxxxxxx>
+ Arwed V. Merkatz <v.merkatz@xxxxxxx>
+ Christopher Orr <chris@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
+ Dave Camp <dave@xxxxxxxxxx>
+ Veerapuram Varadhan <vvaradhan@xxxxxxxxxx>
+ Michael Bayne <mdb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
+ Fredrik Hedberg <fredrik.hedberg@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
+ Robert Love <rml@xxxxxxxxxx>
+ Joe Shaw <joeshaw@xxxxxxxxxx>
+ Chris Lahey <clahey@xxxxxxxxxx>
+ Tuomas Kuosmanen <tigert@xxxxxxxxxxx>
+ Alex Graveley <alex@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
+ Adam Lofts <adam@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
+ Lukas Lipka <lukas@xxxxxxxx>
+ Rafael Slinckx <raf.raf@xxxxxx>
+ James Vipond <james.vipond@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
+ Carl-Emil Lagerstedt <carl-emil@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
+
%package -n libbeagle
Summary: Beagle C interface
Group: Development/Libraries/GNOME
@@ -270,7 +321,6 @@
%patch2
%patch3
%patch4
-%patch5

%build
libtoolize -f
@@ -416,6 +466,12 @@
%defattr(-, root, root)
%{prefix}/lib/browser-extensions

+%files -n beagle-thunderbird
+%defattr(-, root, root)
+%{prefix}/bin/beagle-contactviewer
+%{prefix}/%_lib/beagle/ContactViewer.exe*
+%{prefix}/%_lib/beagle/Backends/ThunderbirdBackends.dll*
+
%files -n libbeagle
%defattr(-, root, root)
%{prefix}/%_lib/libbeagle.so.*
@@ -429,6 +485,10 @@
%{prefix}/%_lib/pkgconfig/*.pc

%changelog -n beagle
+* Fri Sep 01 2006 - joeshaw@xxxxxxx
+- Update package to 0.2.9 and remove obsolete patch
+- Create a new beagle-thunderbird package which contains the
+ thunderbird backend.
* Thu Aug 17 2006 - cthiel@xxxxxxx
- buildrequire python-gtk-devel instead of python-gobject2-devel
* Wed Aug 16 2006 - ro@xxxxxxx





++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++



Remember to have fun...

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse-commit+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse-commit+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx

< Previous Next >