Mailinglist Archive: opensuse (1696 mails)
| < Previous | Next > |
Re: [opensuse] What is Avahi Zeroconf Browser & Why is Lennarts WAM IP in my Browser?
- From: Anders Johansson <ajohansson@xxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 20 Jul 2009 00:48:44 +0200
- Message-id: <200907200048.44604.ajohansson@xxxxxxx>
On Monday 20 July 2009 00:35:43 David C. Rankin wrote:
Lennart Poettering is the author of avahi, I guess he put his homepage into
avahi for fun.
Note that it's 0pointer.de (zero-pointer), and the path to his homepage is
http://0pointer.de/lennart/
Anders
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
Listmates,
I hadn't looked at Avahi Zeroconf browser until today. (Very useful for
collecting LAN MACs) But my main question/concern is why does Opointer.de
and its various sites appear in my browser? I'm sure this is a default
list, but why are they there? See:
http://www.3111skyline.com/download/screenshots/avahi-lennarts-ip.jpeg
Further, I have tried navigating to opointer.de to the addresses shown
and
get nothing on many occasions. tango.opointer.de is the only thing I get a
response from and much of it is simply using a self-signed certificate with
a server mismatch.
Is this something the devs should fix? Just looks strange.
Lennart Poettering is the author of avahi, I guess he put his homepage into
avahi for fun.
Note that it's 0pointer.de (zero-pointer), and the path to his homepage is
http://0pointer.de/lennart/
Anders
--
To unsubscribe, e-mail: opensuse+unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxx
For additional commands, e-mail: opensuse+help@xxxxxxxxxxxx
| < Previous | Next > |